Tags

, , , , , , , ,

In the fall of 2014, I discovered the anonymously created Tantric drawings from India.  The drawings are simplistic but so powerful that I immediately found a connection.  The images, in the Tantric tradition, serve specific meditative functions for their creators and their viewers.  Not having any experience with Tantric drawing or practice, I wanted to explore the possibilities by using only found materials around the studio or things that I may find on my walks around the neighborhood.

2015

Found Series (2014 – Present), cereal box, colored pencil mounted on found paper, dimensions variable, approx. 14 x 11 inches

photo 1 (3)

Found Series (2014 – Present), acrylic ink, found paper, HVAC tape mounted on found paper, dimensions variable, approx. 14 x 11 inches

photo 3

Found Series (2014 – Present), acrylic ink, found paper, graphite mounted on found paper, dimensions variable, approx. 14 x 11 inches

To see more in this series visit kevinmcdevitt.com.